Starting a new job tomorrow

So, I’m starting a new job tomorrow. Today is my last day with StoneHenge Partners and I begin a new job back at Dollar Thrifty Automotive Group tomorrow.

My time at StoneHenge has been great. For those that have been in this industry a while, you know how different the corporate and consulting worlds are. There are great things and challenges about both. I’ve learned a ton from the consulting world by working with lots of different companies, and StoneHenge has given me lots of opportunities to grow in my career. Leaving StoneHenge was very hard; I feel like we are a family. But, sometimes I just becomes clear that it’s time to move on.

I formerly worked for Dollar Thrifty for about 3 1/2 years. DTAG then outsourced IT to EDS and I became an EDS employee. I worked for EDS for about 6 months, then left and came to work for StoneHenge.

Recently, however, DTAG has become bringing parts of IT back in house. They then announced the hiring of 19 new IT managers. I applied for one of these positions and was offered the job.

I’m excited for the change, it seems the IT department is moving in the right direction. It will be a lot of work, and a big change from the consulting world. but I’m ready for it.

2 thoughts on “Starting a new job tomorrow

  1. Congrats on the new job. I hope everything goes well and this turns out to be a good opportunity for you. I will miss running into you at the library at lunch tho. đŸ™‚

    I’ve been following your twitter, I hope things get more exciting now that “new employee” (ha! they don’t remember you?) training is done. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

