mattpeters.net

For years I have wanted to get mattpeters.com, mattpeters.net, or mattpeters.org.  But, the curse of having a very common name is that it is very hard to obtain these.  Well, I did the search again yesterday.  I found that I could buy mattpeters.com for $2,500, which was way out of my price range!  But, I was able to get mattpeters.net!  So, this blog now has it’s own domain.  Surely this means that I’m now cool.. right? 🙂

The old address matt3281.wordpress.com will still work, but it now redirects to mattpeters.net.

Ok, I guarantee that is the most that I will ever type my own name in a single blog post…

3 thoughts on “mattpeters.net

  1. So do you think repeatedly putting Matt Peters in the blog post (and now the comments) will improve your Google search rating? Honestly, I think you just like seeing “Matt Peters” in print 🙂

  2. Haha! No, I think my chances of getting anywhere near the top of Google are slim to none.. there are just too many “Matt Peters” in the world. My only chance is to change my name!

Leave a Reply

