Office 2007 – so far so good…

Well, I installed Office 2007 on Monday, and so far everything is working really well. Since 95% of my work day is spent inside Office, and not a compiler, I figured this would be a good test.

At first things seemed to run a bit slow, but it sped up after maybe ten minutes and I haven’t had any performance issues since then. And I really like the ribon. Things seem to be laid out really nicely. A couple of features took a little bit to find — like how to do a fill in Excel, or change image properties in Word, but these instances have been the exception. I’m sold! And, with my handy, dandy MSDN subscription I can, and will, install this at home.

Leave a Reply

